Live Webcast of Daily Lenten Evening Prayers on Vokle

The council members of MGOCSM North America have began a new online ministry offering Lenten Prayers live via webcast using the platform called Vokle. The prayers take place every night at 11 PM EST | 10 PM CST | 9 PM MST | 8 PM PST, and consist of the two evening offices of Ramsho (Vespers) and Soutoro (Compline).

The platform, Vokle, allows attendees to join live via webcast and follow along with the prayer session leaders (via live video). The prayers are led by clergy members as well as MGOCSM National Council Members. Attendees can join live via Facebook, Twitter, or Vokle and can interactively send in their prayer requests to the session leaders. Additionally, a form for submitting prayer requests is available (see below). If you are unable to attend the prayer sessions, each session will be recorded and made available within 10 minutes after the live session ends.

The books used during the prayer sessions include:

  • The Book of Common Prayer (English Sh’himo Namaskaram)
  • Prayers of The Great Lent (2nd edition)

The hopes of this new initiative is to unite MGOCSM members in communal worship especially during this Lenten season. Additionally, we seek an opportunity to encourage members to learn the daily liturgical prayers during Lent, as well as observe the Sh’himo prayers the rest of the liturgical calendar.

In order to follow along on Vokle, please follow us on the Facebook page for daily updates or follow us on Vokle.

Vokle (click on “Evening Prayer” to find event for the night)

http://www.vokle.com/people/515446

Make a Prayer Request

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/viewform?formkey=dEdtelppQmlvWXJVUUVfc1B0QWI4R2c6MQ#gid=2

Facebook Group Page

http://www.facebook.com/groups/239267339500977/

Tags: FOCUS, Lent, MGOCSM


The Northeast American Diocese accepts news releases and articles. The suggested length is 400 words, but submissions of any length will be considered. Submissions may be sent via email diocesanwebmaster@gmail.com.

Please note that e-mailed articles should be pasted or typed into the body of the message; please do not send attachments.

We read all submissions promptly and will contact you within three business days if we are going to publish your article. If you have not heard from us within three business days, please assume that we will not be able to publish your article.